This is the end

This is the end, my only friend, the endThe Campaign for Real Fear is closed to submissions.

Christopher Fowler and I would like to thank all the writers who sent us stories. In the past two days we’ve been inundated with entries.

We face a very difficult task, and we hope you will appreciate that we will need some time to read through all the submissions and give them our considered attention.

We will announce our short-list of ten stories as soon as possible, and at that point we will also offer statistics and feedback about the work we received.

  1. The suspense is killing me!

    • Ger
    • April 22nd, 2010

    Reviewing what I submitted, I am not sure it is really a ‘new’ and ‘real’ horror. Just something kinda horrible which refers to a relatively new social concern.

    If you are a judge, don’t read the preceding.

      • Ger
      • April 23rd, 2010

      Ah, well. Just got the grim news that I didn’t make the cut. A downcast but sincere “Good luck” to everyone else who submitted.

    • John
    • April 24th, 2010

    Fear not, Ger, you’re not alone.

    I wonder when the winners will be announced…

  2. Yep, me too.
    My story didn’t make it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

