The Second Ten

Black Static 18

This is the cover for Black Static, issue 18, which contains the second group of ten winners from the Campaign for Real Fear:

  • ‘Infected With Death’ by John Fagan
  • ‘The Exchange’ by Eileen Chao
  • ‘Under The Microscope’ by Donald Jacob Uitvlugt
  • ‘See You Later’ by M. M. De Voe
  • ‘Showtime’ by James Carroll
  • ‘Hounded’ by Christina Koh
  • ‘Big Brother, Little Sister’ by Sam Fleming
  • ‘Cuckoo’ by Lorraine Slater
  • ‘Dreadless’ by Anna Rogala
  • ‘Give Me More Eyes for Nakedness’ by Paul Synnott

The cover art is ‘Chaining the Night Mare’ by Ben Baldwin.

The issue will also contain the following stories:

  • ‘Orinoco’ by Nina Allan
  • ‘Between a Rock and a Hard Place’ by Carole Johnstone
  • ‘A Man of Ice and Sorrow’ by Simon Kurt Unsworth
  • ‘The Obscure Bird’ by Nicholas Royle
  • ‘Tu Sufrimiento Shall Protect Us’ by Mercurio D. Rivera

As well as columns by Pete Tennant, Christopher Fowler, Stephen Volk and Tony Lee.

The official “on-sale” date for this issue is August 13th. Get your subscription now!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: